

Minutes of Annual General Meeting

27 April 2022 at 5.30pm AEST

1. Present, apologies and

quorum

Present

Angela Jones, Director Indi Tansey, Director Melissa Sykes, Director Simon Smith, Director

Apologies

Bec Langdon, Director and Board Chair Gunjan Allen, Director and Company Secretary Genevieve Alder, Director

Quorum

It was noted that a quorum was present and the meeting was declared open.

2. Opening of meeting

Welcome and introduction

Angela Jones welcomed members and acknowledged the Traditional Custodians of country throughout Australia and paid respects to their Elders past, present and emerging. She then introduced the Directors and the Management Team present, and outlined the agenda of the meeting.

Adoption of Annual Member Meeting minutes of 10 May 2021

Members accepted the Annual Member Meeting minutes of 10 May 2021.

2021 President's Address/Report

Angela Jones provided overview of the 2022 Annual General Meeting agenda, commenting on Women in Technology's (WiT) Committee structure, 2022 Financial Report and Auditor's Report, the appointment of the Auditor, WiT's 2022-2024 strategy and objectives, and the appointment of new directors.

3. Items of businesses

Financial Statements and Auditor's report

Simon Smith provided an overview of WiT's 2022 financial performance and asset position.

Members considered the financial statements, the Directors' Report and the Auditor's Report for the year ended 30 December 2021.

Auditor appointment

Simon Smith provided overview of WiT's auditor and appointment requirements.

Members passed a resolution as an ordinary resolution that BDO Accountants be appointed as WiT's auditor for 2022.

Looking ahead 2022-2024 Strategy

Indi Tansey provided overview of WiT's 2022-2024 strategy and objectives.

Members noted WiT's 2022-2024 strategy.

Director appointments

Lisa Cawthorne provided overview of WiT's Director appointment requirements.

Members passed a resolution as an ordinary resolution that the following Directors be appointed:

- a) Rowena Beckworth
- b) Krysten Bougoure
- c) Iyari Cavellos
- d) Janet Hou
- e) Petriea Skitek
- f) Alison Stokes
- g) Bronwyn Venus
- h) Kelly Wilkes.

4. Closing of meeting

Indi Tansey opened the Q&A session, enabling Members to ask questions of the Directors both current and newly appointed.

In closing, Indi Tansey, on behalf of the Board, thanked all those present for their attendance and ongoing support for WiT.

The meeting was declared closed at 7.30pm AEST.